#2, or David Cooking Dinner, or Tacos in my Belly


It’s basic science that Mondays suck. You don’t have to be a rocket surgeon to figure that out. Your body got used to two days of sleeping in a little bit and then BAM! Monday. Back to work. All the 9-5ers are disgruntled because the weekend feels so close yet so far.

I can’t be the only one that wants nothing to do with the kitchen on Monday. I don’t want to do the dishes, I don’t want to clean the counters, and I sure as hell don’t want to cook. I don’t even want to walk in the kitchen but I will – because how else am I going to get to the chocolate?

I want someone to cook me a four-course meal while I get a foot rub and watch trashy T.V.. Perhaps I might explain to someone how tired I am  on commercial breaks because certainly they are dying to know. Maybe it didn’t happen quite like that today.

This however, this will do. There was no foot rub, I decided to watch Jeopardy, and my lack of sleep was written all over my face; but there was a handsome fella cooking dinner when I got home from work today and he wasn’t cooking for one. Fun fact: I love tacos. I will never not eat tacos. Tacos are on my list of top 5 to 10 (I’m indecisive, get over it) favorite foods along with winners like pizza and chicken wings (you’d never know I was a certified personal trainer).

So there’s the man I love cooking some food I love. That sounds like a pretty solid way to start the week. With love and tacos.

Moderation. Small helpings. Sample a little bit of everything. These are the secrets of happiness and good health.” Julia Child

Cooking ground turkey for tacos may seem a little beginner status to Julia Child but I think she’d still appreciate my appreciation of food and happiness. This taco’s for you Julia… but the other three were for me – don’t be greedy.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

