#5, or Shark Week, or More Reasons to Love Winnie Bear Crane


The Winshark. Vicious. Frightening. Some say she’s merely a legend to scare locals out of the water. Others however… they know her true capabilities.

I know what you’re thinking. “Hey Sabrina, wasn’t part of the point of this blog of yours to take your own photos?” and to that I say back off you know-it-all jerk. Besides, I edited this photo which now makes it half mine. A photo only needs to be half mine to count. My blog. My rules.

I love Shark Week. Let’s get serial for a second – who doesn’t love Shark Week? I dare you to raise your hand. You can’t. Even if you don’t care about sharks or The Discovery Channel, Shark Week is as American as apple pie. Get used to it because it’s not going anywhere and I support this wholly.

This week I always have something to watch on T.V. no matter what time of day it is. Then I get to fill my noggin with tons of pointless facts that I will probably never use and most I will forget by this time next month. Did you know that half of all shark attacks occur in shallow water (five feet or less)? Or, that even though half of all attacks happen in shallow water, nearly all fatal shark attacks occur in deep water?

I bet you didn’t. Now you do. Or maybe you did because you were also watching shark week. If you were, maybe we could all grab a drink and talk about rogue sharks and the like. You in?

Seriously though guys, today I watched a show where I learned how to treat a person after a shark attack before they get professional medical help. So if anyone needs a safety friend to take to the ocean, I got you… In theory I mean. I got you spiritually. Because duh, ocean water makes my eyes burn and my skin burn and I’m sorry but I’m not going to mess with my sensitive girlish features just to protect your dumb ass from a shark attack. Next time go to the pool.

Happiness. Simple as a glass of chocolate or tortuous as the heart. Bitter. Sweet. Alive.” Joanne Harris

Mmmm… chocolate happiness…

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a comment