#8, or A Lazy Sunday Night, or Watching the Alien Invasion


Sundays are generally full of lots of things. Church, gym, homework, cleaning the house, dinner with my parents. Some of it’s enjoyable (church, dinner with the ‘rents) and some of it not so much (homework, cleaning). Either way, I’m not much of a Sunday relaxer. I’m a Sunday doer.

This Sunday night I have taken my rightful place on the couch to watch the season finale of Falling Skies. This story of the alien invasion of Massachusetts has been quite interesting and it’s no Walking Dead but I’m certainly impressed with TNT.

The migraine that’s making love to my brain cells right now is less than awesome and Sunday nights can be difficult when you consider that Monday morning comes next but sometimes the best thing about a day is taking some time to do absolutely nothing at all.

So I’m going to get back to the couch, put my feet up, and enjoy some lazy relaxation. It’s time to watch some people fight some aliens and you know that always makes for good entertainment.

I can’t wait to actually meet an alien and see their faces when they see all of the incarnations of them we have created in our literature. They’re going to watch all the alien movies and T.V. shows and be like “Damn, you guys really are full of yourselves aren’t you?” and then they’re going to ask if we want to go grab a brew.

I will say yes but I’m not paying. Aliens probably drink expensive beer. I don’t know them but they don’t seem like the Miller Lite type.

It is neither wealth nor splendor; but tranquility and occupation which gives you happiness.” Thomas Jefferson

I’m half there. If I had an air conditioner that didn’t sound like a truck and didn’t have to turn the T.V. up loud enough to hear over said air conditioner, I’d probably be a little more tranquil right now.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

