#9, or Excedrin Migraine, or How I Kept my Brain Inside my Skull Despite it’s Persistance to Get Out


Okay before you get all up on my ass about not advertising in my blog – chill out. Just CHILL. OUT. This is deserved.

Yesterday circa 3:00PM I found myself with a headache. By the end of the evening I had a migraine. By lunch time at work today I wasn’t even sure I was going to make it through work because I was convinced that my brain was actually trying to escape from my skull in any way possible – most likely via massive head explosionosity.

I tried Advil Migraine, going to bed early, drinking coffee, a little nap, a neck massage, peaceful music (Pandora – Enya station, yup, I did it). Nothing was working. I even manned up and still ran a couple miles today thinking that might help. And it totally did. While I was running. About 2 minutes after I stopped running I felt a familiar sensation and check the mirror in the ladies locker room to be sure my brain was not coming out of my ears. Contrary to feeling, it was not.

I am caffeine sensitive so I usually stay away from things with caffeine in them but I used to use Excedrin in extreme circumstances and I thought hell, I already tried coffee in the afternoon so I’m already screwed on the not sleeping bit, might as well give it a go!

 

Dear Excedrin Migraine,

I love you.

Hugs and Kisses,

Sabrina

 

I don’t feel one hundred percent, more like an 80% but after the stoopit amount of pain I was in earlier today, 80% feels like a I could write a masterpiece. Or, at minimum, get through my homework and post my blog. That’s all I really needed to do anyway. Mondays are terrible days to write masterpieces.

Oh and David was finishing cooking dinner as I walked in the door tonight. That’s two Mondays in a row. Is this a theme? Because if it is, it’s one I can definitely get behind. I support Make Dinner for Sabrina Mondays. Fully.

Happiness is a function of accepting what is.” Werner Erhard

I’m really holding onto that one today, Wernie. Although I have to be honest with you here, accepting a migraine as happiness – slightly depressing thought. Let’s try and perk it up a little next time, kay?

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

