#10, or My Homework Plan, or Some Days Are More Exciting Than Others


I am an organizer. You wouldn’t always know that because the parts of my world that aren’t organized can get quite messy and overtake the organized bits, but I promise I love a good organization now and then.

I am currently in four classes. I learned quickly my first go at online classes that the better organized you are, the easier your classes and your life will be. So I made a homework plan. I have only two due dates at Westwood – Wednesdays and Sundays. This made my planning fairly simple.

My goal? To give myself a weekend – so help me God. So there’s my schedule. All divied up, with a triumphant red “X” for every piece that I’ve finished. You might noticed that it is only Tuesday and I have already completed all of my work for Monday, Friday, and about 1/3 of the rest of the week. I’d say that’s progress. I am, after all, still on track to have a weekend.

This organizational gem joins the ranks of my internet password list, my closet, my daily planner, my always-evolving To Do list, and my budget spreadsheet, as one of the best pieces of my organized life. I live for these lists. Because I am sincerely that nerdy. Don’t hate – you know you wish you had me at your beck and call – listifying everything to make your life easier. Jealous much?

Hey, I never said this blog would always be edge-of-your-seat thrilling. (Just mostly).

Here’s to a more fun and exciting Wednesday eh?

Happiness can not be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.” Denis Waitley

Mr. Waitley, you may have been completely and embarrassingly discredited professionally for lying about having a Master’s degree and a PhD, but you still said some pretty cool things. Respect.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

