#12, or The SYTYCD Season Finale, or Good Dancing Makes Me Happy


I adore this show. This show makes me all warm and fuzzy on the inside. So You Think You Can Dance is a brilliant show. Kudos to you Mr. Nigel Lythgoe.

As I type this, I am watching the season finale. They are currently in the middle of showcasing this year’s best dances. They haven’t announced the winners or even the top two yet and I don’t even care because I loved this season so much that just watching the finale makes me happy.

I have my idea of who will win and who won’t and while I might be surprised if Tad wins, I certainly won’t be sad. These dancers are bad ass to the core. I need to find out where I can take ballroom dance classes in the area so that I can be a tenth as awesome as they are.

Who wants to take dance lessons with me??

I love that this show was the impetus behind National Dance Day and that they encourage kids, adults, and anyone alive to get up and dance for physical fitness. The message behind this show is great and there are a batch of cooky characters that you can’t help but love.

Oh, and thankfully, finally, Cat Deely has earned herself an Emmy nomination for her work as a host. Easily one of my most favoritest T.V. show hosts, she deserves this honor with her bubbly personality. It’s obvious how much she loves what she does and it is magnetic.

Plus, I’m pretty sure I can dance like these contestants. It’s just that I am a late-blooming protege. Once I actually start taking the dance lessons I will pick the technique up quicker than anyone ever before. I will audition for the show and they will see on my paperwork that I have only been dancing for a year and they will be even more amazed by my dancing prowess. They won’t even send me to Hollywood week – they will send me right to the top 20. People will ooh and ahh. I will eventually win $250,000 along with star power and other special treats.

If you don’t vote for me… I will cut you.

Sanity and happiness are an impossible combination.” Mark Twain

Truer words were never spoken.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

