#15, or Creative Writing, or I’m Pretty Brilliant and This Particular Genre Helps Me Emphasize That


There are some pros and some cons to this particular post. The pro is that I am proud of what I wrote. The con is that my mind is still wired in creative-city and I can’t seem to find it in me to feel tired for even half a second and go to bed. Okay so there aren’t some pros and cons. There’s just one of each.

I love writing. Not just any old sort of love either. I love writing like Joan Rivers loves Botox. It makes me feel good and centered and whole. I mean, you may have noticed, I decided to start a blog that required me to write at least once a day, every day, for an entire year. This is my challenge to myself and I am taking it on happily.

Today I took some time to write something unrelated to my blog, a little creative writing with no prompt and no deadline. I enjoyed writing it because it wasn’t some outlandish short story, it was just me and how I feel, but with a little touch of humor/detail/excitement.It can be nice to get your own thoughts onto a page just to reflect on everything. Well it can be nice if you enjoy writing. If you hate writing I don’t imagine that writing your feelings down will be very cathartic for you. In fact, it would probably make you angry. And then you could write about that. On second thought, maybe you should just knit a scarf or something?

I’m somewhat aware of the amusement of me writing about me writing and I fully accept that. I’m so complex that way.

Thankfully, I’m starting to feel a wee bit tired. Perhaps I won’t go into work tomorrow entirely sleepless after all. Perhaps continued, my mind just couldn’t go to sleep until I wrote my blog for the day because it’s become such a part of me.

Simply put, you believe that things or people make you unhappy, but this is not accurate. You make yourself unhappy.” Wayne Dwyer

I wish I could change the word unhappy in that sentence to sleepy.

Oh yea, blog posted with only 11 minutes in the day to spare. Face!

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

