#17, or Going to Bed Early, or Yea, Going to Bed Early, I’m Seriously That Boring


I’m using the picture provided because the bed and the room look about one hundred times more comfortable than our bed and our bedroom.

Tonight, I am going to be a rebel, I am going to force myself to go to bed early. I have not been sleeping well at all lately; tossing and turning. This is when I finally do fall asleep sometimes around 1AM or later (or earlier depending on the way you look at it). I am normally known for my ability to sleep like sleeping beauty (and yes, it shows, bask in my beauty) but lately it just hasn’t been happening.

Maybe it’s because there’s plenty of things going on in my life lately or maybe it’s because I’m too excited to sleep. Either way, I miss me some sleep.

I wake up ridiculously early for work (6AM) so tonight, I swear by all that is good in the world, I will be in bed by 10PM at the absolute latest. Way earlier if I’m lucky. I am aware that this makes this post and my life fairly lame that today’s happy note involves me going to bed early but I’m fairly okay with that. In fact, I’m not upset about this at all. I’m look forward to dream world full of fluffy happy dreams.

I have homework due tomorrow and I can get most of it done during the day tomorrow and some of it done right before I zonk out tonight. David and I had a lovely evening – I met a new friend, one of David’s childhood friends – and he was delightful. I had some good things happen to me today and I think my world is calm enough at this precise moment for me to get some damn sleep. For the love of God (capital G, lowercase g, pick your pleasure).

In my dreams I get to be a princess or an acrobat or most recently I was helping in the resistance to defend the world from the alien invasion (successfully, I might add). I was so on point it’s not even okay. It’s all those skills I mastered at the shooting range. I need anyone reading this to think fantabulous thoughts for my dreams tonight so I can have as much fun as humanly possible in my dreams and get the most out of them.

Oh hey, on a separate note, the website for me and Holly is up here if you want to check it out and donate to our cause. That would be amazing since we have $7200 to raise. But we can do it. We are entirely capable and I’m looking forward to rocking the socks off of our fundraising goal. It’s going to be awesome and we are going to help others. That definitely makes me happy.

Happiness consists in getting enough sleep. Just that, nothing more.” Robert A. Heinlein

You know Mr.Heinlein, you couldn’t be more righter-er right now. (Seriously this spell check kills me on a regular basis. Righter-er? You’re not going to correct righter-er????)

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

One response to “#17, or Going to Bed Early, or Yea, Going to Bed Early, I’m Seriously That Boring

  • Lewis

    Ahhh… You found me delightful. Obviously the feeling is mutual as I just read about 50 of your blog posts! I love your writing style and am a sucker for a good blog. Hope to meet again soon!

Leave a Reply

