#19, or Morning Date with Page and Winnie, or Fluffydogsnugglytime and Girlchat


Ohmygosh. Look at that face. How do you not just want to eat it right up?

When Page and I worked at Care Courses together, we established a beautiful routine. She would wake up unnecessarilly early for someone that lived 1.5 miles from the office, and I would visit her unncessearily early because I leave my house 2.5 hours before work starts (yay Tysons Corner). We would maybe half some coffee, watch the Today show, and have girl time with Winnie.

Recently though, my mornings have not been as exciting. Page left Care Courses and works part-time while also being a part-time stay-at-home dogmom. That’s the life. For me though, that means no Monday through Friday coffee date with two of my favorite gal pals.

This morning was delightfully familiar and different all in one. Page was up, we had some chat time, and I got to snuggle with Princess Winnie Bear Crane. The face she’s giving me in this photo says it all: Where have you been Sabrina? I miss you. Remember when you used to tell me I was beautiful every day? Where are you now? Where?!?!

Well I’m sorry Winnie but life changes. People move on. But don’t you see how we’re growing here? Because I don’t get to see you or your mom every day anymore, it makes it an extra special treat to see that giant underbitey fluffball face you have there. And don’t you want our times together to be special?

On a positive note Winnie, you are the only classy lady I know that can be that photogenic at 8AM. If I had tried to take a picture of your mom (or any other female I know for that matter) at the same time, she might have killed me.

And to top it all off – we got to have lunch together too! It’s like a holiday for gosh sake! Living like old times!

I had some good girl time today – brief though it was – and you can’t see it because I don’t have a photograph but I swear Page makes the same face when she has to say goodbye to me.

If you want to live a happy life tie it to a goal, not to people or things.” Albert Einstein

So what you’re saying is that I shouldn’t base my happiness on chocolate and chick-lit books? I’m confused…

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

