#27, or Doing Nothing, or It’s so Quiet in my World Right Now


This moment feels so good. I am relaxing in my digs in the lovely Johnson home on a giant sectional in front of a giant T.V. This is what I call a Friday.

I have spent the last week running around doing things for a move, doctors appointments, work, homework, errands, etc. This is the first time this week that I have had time to just just on my butt and not do anything except relax. I cannot begin to express how great this feels.

It is especially fantastic because my wedding shows are on Friday nights and I get to catch up on the good ones! Try to contain your excitement for me, as I know that everyone loves wedding shows and you are mostly jealous that you do not get time to watch Say Yes to the Dress and Four Weddings with me. Although next Friday you are more than welcome to join me for the latest episodes!

When life is go go go , a day to just stop feels like a million bucks. I am reminiscing about days when I complained of boredom. I could certainly stand to have a day like that now.

What’s that you say? I’ll have some quiet time this weekend when I’m on house arrest due to the hurricane? Well you don’t have to tell me twice! I’ve got wine, cheese and crackers – what more do I need to prepare for the storm!? Pish posh I say to you bottled water and bread buyers ; you will be wishing you had pepperoni and sharp cheese on a wheat cracker with a glass of chardonnay and I will be smiling, eating a cracker for you and enjoying the delicious wine.

For the record – I’m really hoping I don’t totally eat those words and end up in dire straights. Although if I do, I’ll still have two bottles of wine to soothe me until Northern Virginia gets back to reality.

Additional Happy Moment: Raising $300 in the blink of an eye in David’s honor for my race with Team LIVESTRONG in October. Check it out and spread the link, don’t stop here!

Additional Additional Happiness: We’re already at 8% of our goal for our race to benefit the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America, please donate and/or spread the link so we can reach 10% of our huge goal by the end of this weekend!

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” Marcel Proust

There’s a regular botanical garden growing all up in my soul these days with all of the people putting a smile on my face.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

One response to “#27, or Doing Nothing, or It’s so Quiet in my World Right Now

Leave a Reply

