#38, or A Louis Album, or I Heart Good Music (Contrary to Popular Belief)


You may or may not know this about me. I thoroughly enjoy jazz and blues. I’m a sucker for a Louis and Ella duet and I could listen to them sign and play all day long.

My favorite song in the history of the world? Louis Armstrong. A Kiss to Build a Dream on.

Today before heading out of Hoboken we stopped at a music store and we looked through the records for a while. I headed right for the Jazz/Blues section. I was on a mission. A mission to find Louis. And ta-da – I did! In fact, I found him hanging out with another great, Duke Ellington.

This album was less than 5$ (thanks David) and I am pretty stoked to get to listen to it when we finally return from NY. I plan on dancing around happily while this album plays. Or I may just lay on the bed staring up at the ceiling enjoying the sweet, sweet sounds of two music greats.

It could go either way.

Alls I know for sure is that I’m going to enjoy listening to this and to collecting more old school jazz and/or blues albums. Send em my way!

A table,  a chair, a bowl of fruit and a violin; what else does a man need to be happy?” Albert Einstein

Umm… money? Family? Friends? Peace? Shelter? I’m really not following you here Albert but I’m trying to.

Who keeps making me post my entries so late? This is all your fault. Stop doing that. My people – they need me.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

