#40, or Getting Some Sleep, or Refreshing my Brainz


I apologize if this post seems a little rambling or out of touch. I am fairly sleep deprived. Hence, the happy part of today – going to bed and looking forward to at least a full eight hours of sleep.

It has been a long week so far and I have about eight hours of sleep total under my belt in the last 48 hours and that would be if I overestimate. Tonight though, there is sheer relaxation and sleepytime in my future.

David and I are resting in the hotel suite as we’ve been doing for the last couple of hours and this is going to lead to some spectacular sleep. I have been watching a Project Runway marathon which requires no brain power and enjoying shutting down for a bit.

I am going to bed early and hopefully waking up tomorrow refreshed and ready for another 24 or so hours in NYC. I have homework to do that requires this brainpower and a recovering love that needs me to be in tip top shape to help him pull himself back together post-surgery.

So this evening ladies and gents, please send me lots of warm sleepybear thoughts so that I can fully enjoy the brain relaxation that’s about to happen. I’m pretty stoked – you should be too.

What we need for our happiness is often close at hand, if we knew but how to seek for it.” Nathaniel Hawthorne

You know what’s close at hand? Pillows and blankets. Holler!

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a comment