#42, or Being Back Home, or Sleepytime Relaxationstation


I am back in Virginia and glad to be here. Sometimes it can be nice to get away for a while, sleep in hotels and at friend’s places and enjoy a step away from your regular life. Even when this is the case though, missing home can sneak up on you before you even know it.

After a week of sleeping on Deep’s couch, a tiny twin bed, and just not sleeping at all one night, it is nice to be back home in a relaxing atmosphere , with a king bed to fall asleep in and get some rest. I am happy to be in the peace and quiet of my little basement home with my little personal touches. I am glad to be where I can come and go as I please without having to find parking or work out the logistics of a trip. My stuff is here, everything I own. Yay stuff.

I took a shower in the bathroom I call mine. I put a record on our record player. I did homework on the couch in front of the T.V. It feels good to be back.

I visited my parents too which was nice and added a little extra enjoyment to my shift back to my little town here.

The only thing missing is my sweetheart but he’s still recovering up in New Jersey. I am hoping that his follow-up appointment goes well Monday and that he comes home sans incision drain. I can’t wait to spend Monday night curled up on this very couch with him, celebrating his surgery and us being back home together.

Happy Saturday night beautiful people, I hope you’re all partying hard. I will be relaxing in the comfort of my own space. Amen.

Man is the artificer of his own happiness.” Henry David Thoreau

Just to review, artificer: one that contrives, devises, or constructs something. Continuing on, I make crafts and those make my happy. I am the literal embodiment of this quote. Nice.

 

 

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

