#44, or David is Home!, or My Shmoopywoopysnugglepie is Home!


I can see David. In the kitchen.

I have not slept in a bed next to my sweetie pie for over a week now and before that I only had a couple of days with him because he spent the previous half week in NYC with John.

He is probably leaving this weekend for a month of radiation in NYC and I am glad he is getting the best care in the world but selfishly I am sad that I will have to live without him for that long. I didn’t see him for the past two days and I missed him and I had trouble sleeping. God knows what’s going to happen to my sanity without him for a month.

I do not approve of his state-of-the-art care being 5 hours away. But I am more than grateful that he has this kind of care in the first place. It is a blessing that too many people will never know.

This entry is short. I have a boyfriend to snuggle up to. No time to be dilly dallying about on the internet. Quality time is needed starting…

A great obstacle to happiness is expecting too much happiness.” Bernard de Fontenell

now.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

