#54, or Snuggling, or Attack of the Snugglemonster!!! Raawrrrrrr….rrrrrr….rrrr


Has anyone else ever noticed that for every word you look up on Google, there is at least one picture of cats? It’s kind of impressive really. I don’t know when cats became the internet overlords but it happened and I welcome it. This is at least the fourth post that I’ve put up with pictures of cats – not because that’s what I was looking for but because that was one of the pictures that came up in the keyword search. Brilliant.

I love snuggling. Who doesn’t? Go ahead, I dare you to be that jerk that says they don’t love snuggling. See how far that gets you.

I just want you ThinkGeeks to know that I also Googled “science of snuggling” and this is what came up. Here’s the thing guys, it’s not that I don’t love you. I love each and every one of you…ish… But I’m going to need you to chill out and get out of my brain and my Googlespace. Please. I know David is one of you which makes me about an eighth one of you but I still need you to give me some space sometimes.

In other news, I still love snuggling. David is home for the next handful of days so I’m probably going to snug his whole face off. Why? Cuz that’s how I roll yo. David is lying there all unsuspecting right now. Little does he know, his favorite human radiator is about to be so up in his bizznass that he sweats like a … just a thought here… is there any “sweats like a ” reference that isn’t inappropriate in mixed company? Share?

You may or may not be able to tell I’m slightly scatterbrained tonight. On that note, it’s time to force my hotness (literal and otherwise) in David’s general direction. He will miss this in a week. I just have to keep reminded him of that. And attempt not to smother him do death with my (very intense) sleep snuggling (and sleep hitting… kicking… walking…).

Cheers to the fuzzy wuzzy goodness that is a good snuggle. Whether it’s with friends, family, or an adorable member of the animal kingdom, it all feels so good. Spread the love.

Happiness is a way station between too little and too much.” Channing Pollock

Well I’ve tried out the “too little” part so help me out here Mr.Moneypenny and set me on the path of “too much” and I’ll work on my own dissertation. I’ll let you know as soon as I do whether or not I agree with your statement.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

One response to “#54, or Snuggling, or Attack of the Snugglemonster!!! Raawrrrrrr….rrrrrr….rrrr

Leave a Reply

