#59, or Baking Date, or Hey Jody Again!


Jody, I know you’ve been waiting on the edge of your chair all night waiting to see if you made a third post and hey – you did!

Tonight I had a baking date with Jody and baby and we made the kitchen smell like heaven. I made my signature Sabrina’s special healthyish-but-you-wouldn’t-know-it chocolate chip cookies and Jackie made streusal cupcakes. The cookies are being split 3 ways – 2 bags being taken with David to New York tomorrow to give to other doctors of his and 1 container coming with me to work for my coworkers. The cupcakes are for them too (I hope they appreciate it).

Tomorrow I plan to leave the goodies along with the buttons for the half-marathon fundraiser along with a sheet saying to please take a nom and consider donating. I’ll also let them know they can order cupcakes and other delicious goodies from Jody to help the cause. I’m feeling like we’re not making nearly as much progress as I would like to so I am hoping that this gives a kick start.

You can donate HERE . Or read our training blog HERE. Or order baked goods from Jody’s Sweet Treats HERE. Or come out to our fundraiser night (Thursday, Oct 6) at Fire Works Pizza in Arlington – a 10$ wristband gets you drink and food specials all night and there will be raffles going for neat stuffs. Share the link, share the love.

I wish I had more time to bake and just as soon as my life has settled down a bit (see: circa January 2012) I look forward to having hobbies again. It should be an absolute blast. I look forward to scheduling baking dates with all my baking gal-pals in the near future. Nomz.

Remember this, that very little is needed to make a happy life.” Marcus Aurelius

That’s sort of true. I had cookies and cookie dough for dinner and that made me pretty happy.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

