#61, or Designing Something I’m Proud Of, or Art Things Always Make me Happy


I don’t always know what I’m doing when I start any sort of artsy or craftsy project but sometimes it turns out pretty good.

I just finished up my final project for the one design course I took this term and I’m pretty proud of it. It’s fairly simple and straightforward but in a good way I think. I chose a cause that’s close to my heart and the inspiration kind of came from there.

I thought about posting it to share but if I don’t share it then a)if it’s awesome, some rando can’t steal it and b)if it sucks, you guys will never know and can continue assuming the absolute best about my poster creation. You can think to yourself all of the great ideas you have and put them into Photoshop to make a great design. That is what my poster looks like. I swear.

In fact, I’m freakin Vincent van Gogh reincarnate. My art is brilliant! People flock from other parts of the country just to get a glimpse of my genius! My art moves people. Old women cry at the beauty. Men fall in love with me just by seeing my digital designs. Oprah has this exact poster hanging in her bedroom.

Try not to be too intimidated by my artistic awesomeness. I’m still humble.

Nobody cares if you’re miserable so you might as well be happy.” Cynthia Nelms

I’ll go with you on the second half of that Cynthia but tons of people care if I’m miserable… and by tons of people I mean David and my mother because they have to put up with my grumpy ass.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

