#66, or Space Heaters, or I Bet the Weather is Nice in the Sahara


I know what you’re thinking, it’s not even winter. Get off your high, warm horse.

As a child I slept under seven comforters with at least five pillows and countless stuffed animals. And when I say under, I mean under. All the way under, in a cozy warm cave of warm fuzzy warmness. It was probably a sauna and I might have been able to kill another person if I stuffed them in there.

Being warm makes me happy. My parents live in the mountains since I’m hanging out with them these days where it’s a little colder than it is down at the bottom of the mountain. Last winter my mother, in a stroke of genius, bought a space heater. It doesn’t look as awesome as that one ——-> but it makes me feel just as good.

That space heater is apparently called an “Amish Space Heater”. I don’t really understand that… at all… but it looks nice!

So here I am, sitting under 3 comforters, in sweats, with a space heater pointed right at me keeping me snug as a bug in a rug. This may have something to do with my constantly dry skin in cold weather but I’m going to pretend it doesn’t because I love it so much.

If everyone  in a building is cold, I’m probably freezing. If everyone in a building is comfortable, I’m probably cold. If everyone in a building is sweating, I’m comfortable and I cherish it because I know it won’t be long before someone turns the heat down. (sigh)

If tanning wasn’t bad for me, I would go tanning on a regular basis just so I could lay in the heat. Is that weird?

Knowledge of what is possible is the beginning of happiness.” George Santayana

I know that it is possible for me to someday have a full-body heat suit that keeps me cozy and warm. This makes me happy.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

One response to “#66, or Space Heaters, or I Bet the Weather is Nice in the Sahara

Leave a Reply

