#71, or Hot Shower After a Long Trip, or I Feel Less Gross Now


I had a lovely weekend with my sweetheart but it ended quite decently as well.

After spending 5 hours on a bus with sneezing, coughing, farting strangers, it felt good to take a shower tonight.

I started this morning out walking around the city for a while with David, took a nappy, walked some more around the city just to hang out on the New York City sidewalk waiting for the germbus, actually used the bus restroom, hung out in a car with my parents for a while on the ride home, and walked through a stinkbug graveyard to get into the house.

I then promptly showered. A nice, hot, cleany wonderment shower. I watched the dirt mosey down the drain and I suddenly felt like a million bucks when I hopped out. Now I’m in a pair of some cozy sweatpants and relaxing before I nod off and start my week.

I loved this past weekend and I can’t wait to see David again this weekend. Wins.

Go ahead interwebz, clean yourself up.

Personal happiness lies in knowing that life is not in a checklist of acquisition or achievement. Your qualifications are not your life.” J.K. Rowling

What about checklists in general? I really like lists is all and I definitely know that they bring me tons of happiness. I mean, I don’t have lists of achievement but I certainly have lists. Lots of lists. Oh gosh… please don’t make me get rid of my lists!

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

One response to “#71, or Hot Shower After a Long Trip, or I Feel Less Gross Now

Leave a Reply

