#82, or I Changed My Mind, or That Was a Nice Blog Departure for a Day Now Back to Me


I would like to put on record that I enjoyed yesterdays departure and I really thought it might be a good direction. However, through trial and error I found out that I was wrong. Maybe you’re thinking to yourself that I should have given it more of a chance. You know what I say to that? No thanks.

Yesterdays story was delightful and I appreciate the good things in the world but you know what? There’s an entire website for happy news. In fact, it’s called HappyNews.com. Go figure. And as much as I thought the story for yesterday was a great thing to share – I had to find it.

Do you know how you find happy news if you don’t go to HappyNews.com? You search through hundreds of really depressing, not happy stories. That was really counterproductive to the whole “happy news will be uplifting” theory that I had about the whole project.

But the biggest reason for going back to the original plan? The end-all be-all decision-maker?

I can’t make jokes at the expense of strangers’ happy stories. I need to be sarcastic. I need to make fun of things. I can’t do that with a story about a little boy saving his sister from a moose or an AIDS foundation fundraiser. It doesn’t come as easy then and it doesn’t look good.

So back to me. I shall continue with  my slightly self-serving -though hopefully entertaining to my readers- blog of wonders. I shall continue to find things about my day that are awesome and at times make ridiculous commentary about the world around me.

Today’s wonderful thing? This is  my blog and I make the rules. I get to change my mind and nobody can tell me otherwise.

In your face blogosphere.

In. Your. Face.

All seasons are beautiful for the person who carries happiness within.” Horace Friess

Yea but between you and me – Autumn is still most beautiful – right?

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

