#86, or Feeling Less Inadequate, or Back to Kickin’ Some Pavement Booty


Look at me go!!

Okay so maybe that’s not me, maybe that’s a hairless stick figure but it could be me and that’s what matters.

Due to the circumstances of life these days, I haven’t been running nearly as much as I should be – especially considering I’m running a 10K this Saturday.

Before today’s run, the two most recent runs I did were incredibly discouraging. I felt tired, weak, poor formy. On today’s run though, I found my stride again. There was a very light sprinkle of rain, the sun was almost set,and I got to tune out of the world and into nature.

My iPod and I are currently waging war against each other so the nature thing was forced on me but I enjoyed it anyway. I love night runs. I love running in the rain. I needed tonight’s run to lift me back up and let me know that running is still my friend.

Hi running, I love you. I didn’t mean to leave you. I promise it … may or may not happen again… I’m just being honest here.

If you’re interested in donating to the cause and supporting my run with Team LIVESTRONG, you can help me reach $500 HERE. I’m running in the Wicked 10K!

Just try to be happy. Unhappiness starts with wanting to be happier. “Sam Levenson

And in case you’re keeping track – it’s two weeks until my bloggy turns 100 days old! I feel like I should get her something… diamond earrings? A pony? Thoughts?

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

