#89, or The Unsecreting of my Secret Project, or Happy Early Halloweeniversary


 

Ladies and Gentlemen, meet Edgard. He may have been renamed by now but that is his birth name and I love him very much. This is my first adventure into making clay art things and I think he’s pretty damn cute.

With his bumpy yellow eyes and all his bloody bits, he’s just the sweetest zombie bunny this side of… um… everything?

You may or may not know that Halloween is our anniversary so it has been happily dubbed our Halloweeniversary. Even though I am a word mashing whiz, I have to give credit for that one to Kirsten. I’m sad I didn’t think of it but I still give credit where credit is due.

This is my gift to David and I wanted to give it to him early because I wanted him to have something fun to come home to and I wanted him to have a zombie before Halloween came.

We enjoy scary movies and as I explained to him upon giving him the gift, “I Love You Because… zombies never go out of season in our home” and it’s truthy. The first time we hung out together we went to see Paranormal Activity 2. It may or may not have been a date. I swore up and down that it was not a date and that we were just two friends that had spent tons of time talking and decided to see a movie. I emphasized to him numerous times that it was not a date and he obliged.

Prepare to be amazed.

After the movie he walked me to my car and he said “I’d love to hang out with you some more another time” and I said “well… how about now? Drinks?”

BOOM. I’m a piyump.

Anyway, we went out for drinks (on a Monday) and stayed out later than my bedtime and I saw him every day for the next month.

This zombie is my ode to our love and the things that make us happy. Zombies. And love. And cute things.

Oh – and if you google “zombie bunny” you’ll see a picture of a hottie a page or so down eating a chocolate zombie bunny… that’s my David 🙂 I was weighing the idea before that but when I discovered this fun fact I knew it was a sign. He needed a zombie bunny sculpture and he needed one ASAP.

Remember that not to be happy is not to be grateful.” Elizabeth Carter

I am happy. I am grateful. I am in love. I am a zombie bunny creator.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

