#97, or I Work With Lovely People, or Aww You Guys!


If you haven’t had it, that is a picture of Wegman’s white cake. The famous and delicious. I’m not one for vanilla-ey things, usually more of a chocolate gal but the first day of my new job I got to try this cake. It was John’s birthday so the office was have a celebration. I thought I would just have a bite to be polite but then I ate it and I was suddenly way more excited about vanilla cake.

Today, I got to have the cake again. This time it wasn’t for a birthday and it wasn’t for someone else.

Earlier in the day I stepped away from my desk to return to almost a dozen emails. The first one was from my boss who was announcing to the office that there would be cake this afternoon to celebrate my engagement. The rest of the emails were congratulations from the office-folk.

That. Was. Awesome. About a minute or so later my boss came in to reference the email and I definitely got a little vaklempt (back off spellcheck).

I’ve worked with/for some absolutely nutsack crazy people in my past. To be fair I’ve also made some really great friends along the way but mostly I’ve just been in situations where I stare at people and spend my day thinking “Really?!?”

It is fantastically wonderful to work with such lovely people. I’m still catching on to things (hi, wow, there’s so many little things that go into my job!) but I think I’m chugging along okay. And it makes it fairly easy to come to work when the people I work with are great – especially the two lovely ladies I work with directly.

I am so grateful to be in a professional setting that is fairly bad-stress free. There’s still good-stress like being busy with work. There’s also some bad-stress like when other company representatives become my new best friends – but overall, I win.

I like waking up in the morning and not thinking about how I wish I was sick just so I could call out of work.

Amen for nice people and great coworkers.

And if I can take part in it by transforming my own consciousness, then someone else’s, I’m happy to do it.” Bill Hicks

Okay yea… I’m going to have to sleep on that one.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

