#100, or Happy 100th Day Birthday To My Bloggy!


Happy Birthday To You! Happy Birthday to You! Happy Biiiiiiiiiiirthday Dear Bloggggyyyyyyyyyy. Happy Birthday To Yoooooooooouuuuuuuuuuu!!!!

I think the most amazing part about this is that after 100 days I still forget to write my blog sometimes until the moment I’m in bed half-asleep. Hell, I almost forgot about writing this one. How awkward would that have been?

A lot has happened in the last 100 days. 100 days ago I was living in crappy apartment at a not-so-great job (where, I might point out, they couldn’t be bothered to buy me a birthday balloon though I had bought each person one for theirs during my stay). I was freshly 24 and we hadn’t gone through all of the dramz with David yet so we were just sittin pretty, sweating our asses off in Manassas (ha..ha..).

100 Days ago I had freshly chopped off hair and now it is even shorter, I was taking a summer break from classes and enjoying the relaxation, I was teaching myself the basics of InDesign. In some ways it seems so long ago and it some ways not much time at all.

I have 265 days of posting left in this project and I’m almost certain I will miss a post somewhere but I’m going to keep trying my damnedest not to. In the meantime, I’m going to continue writing about myself, my awesomeness, my epiphanies, and the little moments that make me oh so grateful to be roaming around this crazy earth. Some entries have been funny, some boring, many pointless, but all of them are a little piece of my world and a reflection of my day.

I feel bad because I didn’t get my bloggy any flowers or chocolates – not even a card. I’m sort of a jerk here. Sorry bloggy. I still love you and I’ll still be here, every day, talking to myself… at you…

The greatest part of our happiness depends on our dispositions, not our circumstances.” Martha Washington

That is entirely fitting. I have some really crappy days but forcing a positive disposition – if only for the ten minutes it takes to write this blog each day – can be profoundly uplifting.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

