#101, or This Pillow I’m On, or Lazy Moments After Productive Ones


As a professional procrastinator , I have quite a few moments each week where I just veg out but don’t entirely relax because I’m doing nothing when I should be doing schoolwork or the like.

Right now though, I’m lounging my face off on the giant couch and it’s post-homework and it feels pretty good. I obviously still have things that are due later in the week that I could get a jump on but I’m running a day ahead on my homework sitch so having spent 45 minutes on getting work done it’s now rest time.

It’s this giant squooshy pillow that’s made of some material I can’t remember the name of but it’s cashmere-ish. I’m laying all wackeyed around the corner of the section and it feels pretty cozy. Once I set this laptop down I’m going to get even more cozy. At least for 15 minutes anyway until 9 when I will make decision.

I will either go to my bedroom and go to bed or put a show on Hulu in bed and then go to sleep. This is a tough call as I’m tired today but as a 24 year-old woman sometimes I feel bad going to bed before 10PM on a regular basis. I’m torn between being a working woman and actin’ a fool. Well, not that torn, but still…

Tuesday rage all night!!

I was going to make a comment about how boring of a read this blog must be on days like these when my happy note is a pillow or doing nothing and then I realized – that’s okay. Not every day is going to be earth-shattering exciting. Not every day will be a race day, the day I get engaged, my birthday, or a variety of other awesome days. Some days, it really is great to hang out and do nothing. Some days, a cozy pillow really does make me happy. That’s life. And that’s what this blog is about. The happy bits. Big and little alike.

A man is happy so long as he chooses to be happy and nothing can stop him.” Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn

Choosing happy. On.

 

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

