#107, or Getting My Foods Back on Track, or Feeling Light and Fit!


Before we moved out of our suckfest apartment, I was on it. I was eating smoothies for breakfast, salads for lunch, light dinners, fruits and veggies for snacks. I was running decently. I was feeling fit and good.

On account of the cuhrayzay life changes we’ve experienced in the past couple of months, my working out has been intermittent at best and my eating has been… well… reminiscent of a 15 year-old boy. It’s not always easy to stack on track with any of it but it always makes me feel good when I’m keeping up with it.

The good eating doesn’t always follow with the working out but the working out does always feel easier when I’m eating well. Today the foods, tomorrow the sneakers!

I try to take care of my body and even when I’m getting down on my slip-ups I know I still eat better than many Americans so I just have to keep my chinny chin chin up. I think tomorrow it might be time to write up a new workout schedule.

One foot in front of the other getting fit, fine, and sexy. Heyo! Day 1 of eating right again for all 3 meals = success. Now let’s do this ish. Life’s been crazy and it’s time to get back in line!

Oh – and the smoothie I had for breakfast and the salad for lunch? Delicious. Dear America, you can eat healthy AND enjoy it – I promise. Certified personal trainer Sabrina isn’t just saying this to mess with you. Us healthy-eatin’ folks aren’t just a bunch of tofu and cardboard eating weirdos. Delicious and nutritious. It exists. Cross my heart.

It is the working man who is happy man. It is the idle man who is the miserable man.” Benjamin Franklin

This must be referring specifically to men because I’ve been sitting on my ass for most of the night and I’m far from miserable. I’m quite content actually.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

