#109, or Finally Gettin’ a Sweat On, or I Really Need New Running Shoes


Okay so I know I talked on Monday about how psyched I was to get up and run on Tuesday; but here’s the thing: Tuesday kind of sucked. It wasn’t entirely horrible it just wasn’t that great and I had a migraine. It was slightly frustrating.

So I did what any migrainey person would do on a day they thought they’d be eager to workout. I ate macaroni and cheese , chocolate, and was in bed by 8:30. Basically, I was a party animal.

Be jealous.

Today though, today I really did workout. I went for a 2 mile run and I had time to listen to some pumped up music and get in the groove. I went sort of slowish but then again I always think I’m slowish so maybe I didn’t.

It was slightly rainy and cold and it felt good. I run better in the cold and I love running in the rain. It was a good happy mixture of juuuuust a little bit of them both.

My feet hurt a bit too much for a 2 mile run though – and by a bit too much I mean at all – so I know they’re dying for some new shoesies. My bitchin hot pink shoes are falling apart from the inside out but I don’t want to let them go nor do I want to spend the money on new ones. Eep.

But I digress. The positiveness is that I ran and at the end of the run I felt like I could keep on running – which is the feeling I always love to get. Tomorrow? Yoga!

Experts say that telling people your plans will force you to hold yourself more accountable. I found out in just one day that experts are dumb. Still though, I tell you yoga. And perhaps tomorrow’s post will be about yoga. Which I’m sure you’re absolutely dying to read. You’re thinking to yourself – gosh, I can’t get enough of Sabrina’s posts about running, hearing about her stretching for an hour sounds even more interesting.

Well my friends, ask and you shall receive…

It’s a helluva start, being able to recognize what makes you happy.” Lucille Ball

Some days working out makes me happy. Some days it doesn’t. Life is hard.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

