#111, or Finding a New Taco Joint, or I Mean Actual Tacos You Perv


Things I love: Tacos. If you’re a regular reader and you haven’t picked that up by now, you’re basically a moron.

I can settle occasionally for Taco Bell tacos but mostly, I love me some good taco goodness from good places. This place is new in Manassas and we were thinking to ourselves “Hey, we should try that” but hadn’t got around to it.

Little did we know – there was a new taco beast in town! According to the interwebs they were voted the best Mexican grill in the nation! I totally get why. The food was amazingly delicious (minus the fact that the hot sauce isn’t even remotely hot), the atmosphere was adorable, the serving sizes were insane, and the people were super nice.

Quick service restaurant win!

If there’s a Cafe Rio around you, I suggest you go. Like Nowish. The tacos kind of reminded me of the taco cart that was at VCU. Nomz. I loved that damn cart. I wonder if it’s still there. Taco cart run by hipster guy – are you still there?

David – skip over the next paragraph.

If I could marry tacos, I would. I’d do it in a heartbeat. Veggie tacos or chicken tacos to be precise. We’d be so happy together. I’d feel so good all the time. The only hard part is that once you eat a taco – there’s no turning back. You can’t have your taco and eat it too (that is especially funny when you reconsider it applying inappropriate sexual innuendo).

Om nom nom. Eat tacos now.

Oh and – like the healthy little bear I am – I followed it up with s’mores ice cream. It’s Friday night! Get in my bellay!

If you want a happy ending, that depends, of course, on where you stop your story.” Orson Welles

I like that. I like it because its poignant alone, but also, keeping with the underlying giggle of this particular post, is funny innuendo.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

