#114, or a Hot Shower, or Sometimes I’m too Naive


You know what you shouldn’t do if you’re looking for pictures of cool looking showers or shower heads? You shouldn’t google “hot shower” because oh hai – Google will not return pictures of showers.

Google will return pictures of other things. Mostly women. Nearly all naked. Many in compromising situations. I clicked “Images” and then went “Oh God!” . This I blame on my own momentary¬†naivety. I’m sorry interwebz but I don’t assume that you will assault my eyes at all possible chances.

And those images – not getting out of my head anytime soon. Ugh…

In other news, it’s sort of amazing how revitalizing a hot shower can be some days. I’m fairly certain I’ve posted a blog previously on an awesome showerness time but I’m okay with that because sometimes good things happen more than once (go figure).

I didn’t sleep well last night and woke up this morning feeling like I had run full-speed into a brick wall in my sleep. 1) That maybe wouldn’t be so painful after all because I can’t run very fast. 2) This isn’t entirely impossible. I do weird things in my sleep. Talking, walking, screaming. Running into a wall – wouldn’t be shocking.

The day was dreary – looking like 8PM at 2PM – and it felt good to walk in the doors tonight. It then felt especially delightful to get my shower on. It didn’t wake me up per se but it just made me feel damn good. I felt cozy. I felt like I had officially transitioned from work to relaxation. Success.

So what did we learn today? Hot shower good. Googling hot shower bad.

A happy life is one which is in accordance with its own nature.” Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Ummm I’m not really sure that my life is fully in accordance with my nature but I reckon I’m working on it.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

