#123, or My First Family Card Adventure EVAR, or Yay Christmas Fun Alwaysforever


The holidays are upon us – huzzah! I’m a Christmasaurus. I love Christmas. I love the holiday season. I love it so so so much I could just burst. PEW

When I was a nanny the family I worked for introduced me to the wonderful world of Shutterfly. They made these super cute holiday cards with the kids on the front and I was blown away. They looked great and they were affordable – how do you go wrong?

Growing up, sometimes we would send holiday cards, sometimes we wouldn’t. My mom started doing it more as we got older – probably because she had more time without the damn kids running around all the time. I’ve always dreamt of the day I would start sending out my own family holiday cards.

No seriously.

I did.

I’m that dorky.

One year I tried sending out some holiday cards on my own but there wasn’t enough oomph to them.

This year though… this year is the start of something so awesome. Today I put together and ordered our first holiday card as a future official family! *squeee*

I’m not going to post it because I want it to be a surprise for the people that get them (because obviously you’ve waited your whole life for this and I wouldn’t want to ruin all you fun) but trust that they’re adorable. It felt so awesome to make my very first family card. David doesn’t like pictures but funny story – if he thinks he’s getting out of this deal ever he’s so screwed. Picture cards forever!

Oh and in awesomeness – I order them today and I already got an email saying they have been made and are on their way. What?!?! So stoked! Ka-chow!

Yay we’re getting married. Yay we’re building a family. Yay for Christmas, holiday cards, and new beginnings.

A happy family is but an earlier heaven.” George Bernard Shaw

Well I’m in.

 

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

