#161, or a Clean House, or Let’s Try Backdating Eh?


Okay so for the record – I thought about posting this. Then I thought I did post. Then I realized that was the previous day and I was a crazy person. So, this is what I thought about posting yesterday. And this is my introduction to backdating things. I decided I can do that because this is my blog and I make the rules. If you have a problem with that you can take it up with the owner. Oh wait, that’s me. You lose.

Moving on.

Yesterday we cleaned up. The house wasn’t really all that messy – just hadn’t had a good wipe down since the move. We still  have some boxes to unpack upstairs but things are mostly organized.

We took some time (David, against his will to be sure) to sweep, vacuum, Windex, Lysol, etc. It was only about an hour of cleaning but the difference in the house was easy to see. And really, vacuuming a rug really does make a huge difference. But don’t tell my parents I said that on account of the years I spent as a teenager insisting vacuuming is stupid. I don’t blame teenage Sabrina. She doesn’t really care if there’s fuzzy things on the carpet.

Fuzzy carpet things won’t kill her. Plus, she’s got important things to do like shopping, avoiding homework, and calling boys. She doesn’t have time to vacuum.

Although I suspect if we ever actually do get a dog, I will have to kick this habit up a notch.

I totally understand why people have cleaning services though. When you’ve got your whole life going on, the last thing you want to do is sweep/vacuum. It seems entirely too tedious.

And I’m sure my parents appreciate visiting a clean house too. Not that they would care unless it got craaaazy in there but still. I bet they drove away talking about how delightful our house is now that it’s all unpacked and how fresh and clean it was.

Yes. This is what they did. I’m sure of it.

 

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

