#184, or Making Monsters with Kirsten, or Don’t Ask Why We’re Making Monsters


Phase I of making adorable monsters is done. Phase II to happen later this week. They are cut out and ready to go for painting. Once they’re all painted they can be named and I will love them forever.

I won’t reveal why we’re making monsters because it’s part of a top secret project happening but I will definitely post the pictures of the monsters once they’re all done and ready for life.

Oh hey – apparently regular scissors don’t cut through cardboard boxes too well. Go figure!

Kirsten and I had a fun adventure time figuring out how to cut out of thick TV box cardboard. The trick? We used a box cutter to get the cuts started and since her amazing box cutter didn’t actually cut through the cardboard, we used scissors to finish the cuts. Nay, we used scissors to saw the cuts. One pair of scissors was sacrified for this mission, being turned into two saws instead of one pair of scissors.

They were brave scissors. They went into the darkness with pride. They? It? I know scissors is (are?)  plural but saying “they” seemed too plural. No? Just me?

Moving on.

The monsters are adorable. Girltime is always fun. Did I mention I had some last night with Jody too? I’m rich in lady chat!

Tonight I got to be crafty, spend time with a good friend, and relax a little bit. That’s a pretty good deal.  Now it’s time for me and my migraine of awesome to meander (alliteration!) off to bed.

“Happiness is secured through virtue; it is a good attained by man’s own will.” Thomas Aquinas

Clearly, I am amazing and virtuous otherwise I would not have so many happy moments in my days. Clearly.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

One response to “#184, or Making Monsters with Kirsten, or Don’t Ask Why We’re Making Monsters

Leave a Reply

