#185, or Dinner with David, or Beer Thursday


Those of you who know me personally know that I don’t normally drink on weekdays. I drink on the weekends – if I drink at all. Tonight was different. For a couple of reasons.

99.9% of the time, because of our schedules, David and I don’t normally have dinner together during the weekdays. It sucks but that’s the way it is. I work 7-4 and less than an hour away. He works 9-6 and over an hour a way. He likes to hang out with people during the week. usually like to do my own thing and homebody it up during the week. The weekends are the only time we eat meals together. usually. Tonight though we hopped on over to our favorite spot and had dinner together.

We have dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings on a weekly-ish basis. I’d say we go there most weeks as our dinner out but sometimes we don’t. Chicken wings are a particular weakness for us both. Today was one of those days I just thought, “Damn, I need a beer” so I had one (boom) and it hit the spot.

We talked. We laughed. David barely looked at his phone. It was absolutely delightful to get the chance to spend some quality time with him on a weekday. After dinner we hopped over to Walmart for a hot second which was basically the highlight of my week.

Oh, more importantly, today I got a faboosh new scarf from Target and my favorite tan hat happened to be at Target too except in black and on sale for $2. It’s like they knew I was having a bad day. They knew I was coming.

Bed will be awesome tonight and tomorrow is Friday which is pretty great because the weekends are my fav.

So yay for dinner. Yay for quality time with my man. Yay for laughter. Yay for a day that started out crappy but ended nice.

Yays for all.

Oh and beer for all too.

“Italy, and the spring and first love all together should suffice to make the gloomiest person happy.” Bertrand Russell

Heck, any one of those would make a person glow.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

