#190, Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?


Cuz I do-ee-oo-ee-oo-oo.

Happy Valentine’s Day, loves. I’m a lover of most holidays (after a few years there where I hated most holidays) so this is another feather in my happy cap (happy cappy?) for the year.

Valentine’s Day cynics are dumb. There. I said it. Don’t complain about a day for celebrating love. It’s not just about romantic love, it’s about all types of love. And it’s not about spending loads of money on presents. (David, pretend you didn’t read that last sentence. Proceed with the presents kthxbai). Today is about loving everyone and everything.

I love my family and friends. I love my fiance, who will, in less than 10 months no longer have his own classification and will officially be my family. I love how good I feel after a great work out – especially one I didn’t want to do. I love shopping for pretty much anything.

A nutritionist I once ran a team weight loss class with once emphasized that we should not apply human feelings to inanimate objects, specifically food. You cannot love food because love is a deep and profound emotion. This is why so many people struggle with detaching from their favorite foods when dieting – because they have bestowed human emotion on that food.

That being said, I love chocolate.

Boom. That just happened.

Seriously, I had to psych myself up to be strong enough to walk past the Valentine’s candy at target today. Good times.

Oh hai – that counts as a plus – being stronger than chocolate. Heck yea.

Here’s the thing. Today is about love. Plain and simple. So take a couple minutes to think about the people in your life that matter most and be grateful to be loved and to love others. It feels really good. Like, warm and fuzzy good. Go on, close your eyes and try it.

I’ll wait.

 

 

 

Phew. Good stuff right?

Me and the fella are celebrating together tomorrow since our schedules only work out for Wednesdays and weekends so I’m pretty lucky because I get a solid 48 hours of Valentine’s Day. You’re probably jealous upon hearing that and I completely understand.

Now get outta here and go appreciate somebody already!

Being grown up and in a serious relationship, I’ve learned so much. I’m happier than I’ve every been.” Paris Hilton

See, Paris has really important and deep thoughts. I bet you didn’t know Paris was so deep.

 

 

Or maybe you did – ooooh badum bum chhh.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

