#191, or Happy Valentine’s Day, or No? Just me?


It’s Valentine’s Day in our house! How very exciting. David had today off so we had some love time this evening that was much appreciated. My darling Misiu got me an adorable dress (yea, he went shopping for me) along with some sweet new photography bits that I’m uber excited about.

Oh yea, and I came home to Thai food by candlelight. Om nom nomz. Drunken noodles in my belly.

We meandered out for some quick errands where I was excited to get some Coldstone ice cream to make my Valentine’s Day dinnerosity absolutely perfect. Heck yes.

And I’m pretty sure Cheeky Lime knew today was Valentine’s Day because my new camera bag got here today. Oooh it’s soupy cute and fantastic and I love every bit of it. Next step is a fashionable camera strap. There’s some stellar ones on Etsy that are just waiting for me for sure.

Add that to the fact that one of my Christmas presents from David – my graphic drawing tablet – is finally here and I pretty much had an awesome stuff evening full of awesome stuff (and David 😉

On a completely unrelated note, someone should buy me pajama jeans. The first time I saw the commercial I thought about how dumb they are. Now, everytime I see it I think about how brilliant they are.

Today I got some absolutely fantastic quality time with my sweetheart and Valentine. I couldn’t be happier with our night of love and happiness. How was your Valentine’s Day?!?

“If you want happiness for an hour, take a nap. If you want happiness for a day, go fishing. If you want happiness for a year, inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime, help somebody. ” Chinese Proverb

What if I do all of them? Slash all of those things are doable on my own except inherit a fortune. How do I make that happen?

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

