#198, or Silly Laughy Wednesday , or Tea in Bed


If you’ve paid any attention to my bloggy you know that since … oh about a month after the blog started, my schedule and David’s have not aligned particularly well. In our current life sitch, we have Wednesdays and Weekends. I was about to change the capitalization of Weekends but when I capitalize it, it feels so much more epic – yes?

So yea, today was our one weekday (no capital, weekdays boo) and we did some time spending together. We spent lots of time smiling and laughing and that always makes me happy. We’re pretty happy people but when we have an excess of happy it makes me all warm and fuzzy inside.

We had some time to set up our half-decent, half-meh studio in the basement too which is nice. Woot photo shoot things. Some of the pieces need to be replaced and I’ll do that soon but it’s good enough for now.

I was straight chillen with my laptop working on homework in bed and David trapsed through here to get some things. I asked him to get me some tea. And he did. How presh. Okay that’s maybe not a big deal to you but it’s little things like this that make me happy. He hopped on downstairs, heated water in one of my faboosh mugs (because I totally ruined the kettle) , and picked out a tea that didn’t have caffeine (too caffeine-sensitive for nighttime bits) or ginger (the ginger in our ginger tea is too intense for me) and he brought me some yummy blueberry tea with a smile.

That guy.

Side note. Somehow some blueberry tea was spilled on the sheets. I don’t know how. I had nothing to do with it. Strange coincidence.

Also, I’m giving up fried food and chocolate for Lent. Except I’m starting a day late because I forgot today was Lent. Because duh, Lent, it’s February so chill out with your earliness this year. Maybe starting off by forgetting the very first day isn’t a good sign for the rest of the journey but whatever, I’ll let it slide because I’m in charge of things like that.

Oh and because I’m not Catholic but I appreciate Lent as a practice.

“The secret of happiness is to find a congenial monotony.” V.S. Pritchett

Snuggly, wuggly, Wednesday monotony.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

