#202, or My Encounter with the Pizza Guy


The pizza guy showed up (as tends to happen when you order pizza) and I opened the door (as I do when the doorbell rings).

He was an older man, perhaps Middle Eastern but definitely had an accent I couldn’t place. When I opened the door he looked at me surprised and with a smile. He said “Oh wow, you look like a rainbow.”

I laughed. “Thanks.”

“You are so bright. I bet you have as much joy inside as you have on the outside.”

“Haha. I do.”

“It is so nice to see you tonight. I have seen so many angry people tonight, it is nice to see your happiness.”

 

It warmed my heart to have a stranger tell me I look happy. It warmed my heart even more to tell him I am happy and mean it.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

