#207, or There’s a Positive Here, or Rough Friday Will be Okay


Here’s why Friday wasn’t great:

  • There is, in fact, no delivery service for sharp cheese and french bread.
  • My mind powers didn’t work on my laundry so I had to spend at least 15 minutes putting clothes away.
  • I forgot to ask for extra hot sauce on my Chipotle burrito bowl so I had to add more at home myself.

I know what you’re thinking – that poor girl, her life is so incredibly hard. One day she’s rejoicing because her fiance doesn’t have a trace of cancer anymore and the next day she’s picking up her own cheese and bread at the market. But I don’t want you to worry about me. I’m going to be fine. That’s my positive for the day. In spite of the multiple travesties of my very hectic day off of work, I will be fine.

 

I know, I know. I’m strong and courageous. I get it.

 

“Happy is the man who has broken the chains which hurt the mind, and has given up worrying once and for all.” Ovid

Soo… I’m not a man which I’m pretty sure means that this quote can’t possible apply to me which, in turn, means I have all rights to continue worrying in pursuit of happiness. Phew. That was close.

About Sabrina

I love writing, photography, art, design, and dancing around. I make things out of other things. I bake with my heart. . View all posts by Sabrina

Leave a Reply

